Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.

20 Daws Lane, Mill Hill, London, NW7 4SL

020 8906 2983 | Contact: Mrs Fraser, School Administrator |

Etz Chaim Jewish Primary School

Meet our Governors

Welcome to the Governors' section of the website.  Here you can find out about the school Governors and the work we do.


Our main role is to support the Headteacher and the staff – the phrase often used to describe this role is ‘a critical friend’. We help them to set and reach targets and to strive for excellence across the whole spectrum of school life. The two key documents used for this are the School Development Plan (SDP) and the Self Evaluation Form (SEF). The SDP sets out a three year strategic plan for the school, with targets that everyone works towards and the SEF sets out how well the school is doing and where we aim to make improvements.

Our legal duties include:-

  • setting strategic direction, policies and objectives
  • approving the school budget
  • reviewing progress against the school's budget and objectives
  • appointing, challenging and supporting the headteacher


The Governing Body meets at least once every (new) term. We sometimes set up committees or working groups to look at particular issues (such as pay, performance management, buildings development). A small group (Headteacher, Governor responsible for Finance and the School Finance Officer) meets every month to keep an eye on school finances between our termly governor meetings. All Governors are informed about what happens at these monthly finance meetings.


Click on the names below to find out more about each of our governors:

Name  Roles Committees
Marc Meyer Chair of Governors
Yvonne Baron Founder, Headteacher C & S, F & GP, HR
Steve Solomon Vice Chair of Governors C & S, F & GP
James Ansher DT, Science, ICT F & GP
Lizzie Bennett English, Foundation Stage, Art, Music C & S, Chair
Tessa Blank Parent Governor
Alyson Burns SEN, Wellbeing & Positive Mental Health, PSHE C & S
Rachel Genn Staff Governor C & S
Antony Kintish Premises, Health & Safety F & GP
Ilan Kotkis Legal, International Primary Curriculum (IPC), Responsible Officer F & GP
Max Lewis E-Safety, Admissions, Safeguarding/Child Protection, Looked After Children C & S
Anthony Meyerstone JS, Ivrit, Humanities, ES C & S
Ryan Moscow Parent Governor
Samuel Shaerf Admissions, ES, Attendance C & S
David Waller Finance and Economic Wellbeing (Chair) F & GP
Oliver Whiteman Security, PE, Outdoor Learning F & GP
Stephanie Woodrow C & S
Carly Rose - Associate Non Governor Numeracy C & S
Philippa Wolfin - Associate Non Governor (Founder) Medical


Contacting the governors

The governors may be contacted via the school office. We warmly welcome your comments and your involvement with the governing body.



We hope that you will be very happy with your child’s education. If, however, you have cause for complaint please contact the class teacher in the first instance. If you still have concerns these should be brought to the attention of the Headteacher and subsequently the Chair of Governors.



Please click here to view the minutes from the meetings

Please click here to download the Governors Code of Conduct

Please click here to download the full governing body information

Please click here to view the committees and attendance 

Please click here to view the responsibilities and committees of our governing body 

Please click here to view the financial report